AID Research Excellence Awards 2016

The following researchers have been awarded AID Research Excellence Awards for outstanding work done in their respective fields:

  • David Whiley - Use of molecular resistance assays to limit the unnecessary use of extended spectrum cephalosporins for gonorrhoea: A randomised trial.
  • Mark Schembri - Copper and its antibacterial action in uropathogenic E. coli infection.
  • Simon Phipps - Tissue alarmins as novel targets for the prevention of postbronchiolitic asthma.
  • Alex Khromykh - The role of viral non-coding RNAs in flavivirus infection​.

A pledge to AID goes directly into the research of issues that impact the lives of many people and their families.

Make a Donation