AID Research Excellence Awards 2015

The following researchers have been awarded the AID Research Excellence Awards for outstanding work done in their respective fields.

Nick West: Extra-Pulmonary Tuberculosis
Alex Khromykh: Host factors controlling flavivirus infection: new insights and implications for developing more effective vaccines and cancer therapy vectors
Jenny Stow: PI3K and Toll-like Receptors in Inflammation and Infection
Matt Sweet: Macrophage-Specific Drug Targeting
Simon Phipps: Pathogenic mechanisms underlying virus-induced airway smooth muscle cell growth in asthma

A pledge to AID goes directly into the research of issues that impact the lives of many people and their families.

Make a Donation